On Location…

This week we’ve been on location in Century City working with a company I’m not allowed to disclose – they are launching a re-branding campaign next month spearheaded by the photos I take (we go back next week as well) and the magazine ads created with them.  The highlight of the shoot was yesterday at sunset – we got to go atop the building  where the company’s offices are located and take photos of the CFO at sunset.  Security at the building is incredibly tight and so we were only allowed a very short time to shoot – and I totally freaked out when we go there and there was no electricity!  How are you supposed to light a subject at sunset without a big beautiful light?  I brought a couple of portable speedlights just in case that happened, but after testing I realized that the results would not be magazine quality…. however, with five minutes of sunset left, the building’s engineer ran  300 feet of cable to get me power for a big softbox and we captured the amazing shot that I had envisioned.

~ by Erika on November 11, 2021.

Leave a comment